I Got This Picture of Us Kids in My Head

Photos by: Efe GÜLER
Top, Frontrow Shop* // Everything Else, Thrifted

http://youtube.googleapis.com/v/O9BK3xcRH1g&source=uds
HAPPY 90th ANNIVERSARY OF OUR REPUBLIC  90 years ago, Mustafa Kemal Atatürk changed the regime of our beautiful country, Turkey, and bought republic within our borders. Ever since that tremendous day, hundreds of people tried to overthrow this, but thousands more made it pretty clear that it was impossible. Being a minority in this sense under today’s circumstances in Turkey, I’m so proud to fight for what I believe, to fight for my future, to fight for our republic.
After posting this, I’ll go to the Istiklal street to join the protests and probably consume some tear gas, yes they probably will do that even today. Wish me luck!
Oh and I must add that I absolutely love this top! They call us Cancers, the “Moon Childs” because our moods change so much like the moon changing its phase everyday, the Moon is our ruler.

CUMHURİYETİMİZİN 90. YILI KUTLU OLSUN  90 yıl önce bugün, Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, güzel Türkiye’mizin kaderini değiştirerek, sınırları içersine Cumhuriyet rejimini getirdi. O büyük günden beri, yüzlerce insan bu rejimi yıkmaya çalıştı, ve binlercesi bunun imkansız olduğunu gösterdi. Bu şartlar altında Türkiye’de, günümüzde, azınlıkta olsak da, inandığım şey uğruna savaşmaktan oldukça gururluyum, geleceğim için savaşmaktan, cumhuriyetimiz için savaşmaktan.
Bu posttan sonra, İstiklal Caddesi’ne gidip yürüyüşe katılacağım, ve büyük ihtimalle gaz yiyeceğim.  Bana şans dileyin!
Ah ve söylemeden geçemeyeceğim, bu üstü gerçekten çok seviyorum! Biz Yengeçlere, “Ay Çocukları” derler çünkü Ay’ın hergün değişmesi gibi bizim ruh hallerimiz de oldukça değişkendir, Ay bize hükmeder.



24 thoughts on “I Got This Picture of Us Kids in My Head

Leave a comment