There’s Nothing in This World I Wouldn’t Do

Hello from a windy Istanbul, where today a trial will take place against the men who killed Ali İsmail Korkmaz during the Gezi Protests in June. Although I’m not really expecting anything anymore, because our justice has been in the wrong hands for so long, it’s just another excuse to raise awareness to these issues for people like myself. Needless to say he was only 19 when he was beaten for death. I just feel like these things should matter to us every single day, not when there is a trial or something like that.

Anyway, on a brighter note, I’d like to say that I’ll probably to go Thessaloniki during Valentine’s Day, again with my best friends and their parents! I’m looking forward to it. Now, I’ll just spend the day relaxing and watching a Turkish TV show that was originated from The O.C., although I prefer the original because The O.C. is the best!! I still like the Turkish version as well!
Rüzgarlı bir İstanbul’dan hepinize merhaba, bugün Gezi Parkı sırasında hayatını kaybeden Ali İsmail Korkmaz‘ı öldürenlerin duruşması var. Her ne kadar artık pek bir şey beklemiyor olsam da, çünkü adaletimiz uzun zamandır yanlış ellerde, bugünü, bu gibi durumlar hakkında insanları bilinçlendirmek için bir bahane olarak görüyorum. Demek istediğim şu, bu gibi şeyleri aklımızdan çıkarmamalıyız, sadece duruşma günlerinde ve bunun gibi zamanlarda hatırlamak oldukça yersiz. O öldüğünde, sadece 19 yaşındaydı, daha fazla şey söylememe gerek var mı?
Neyse, daha pozitif şeylerden bahsedecek olursak, sanırım Sevgililer Gününde, arkadaşlarım ve ailesiyle birlikte Selanik‘te olacağım! Sabırsızlanıyorum. Bugünü, Medcezir izlemek dışında pek bir şey yapmayarak geçireceğim, The O.C. dünyanın en güzel dizisi olsa da, Türk versiyonu da hiç fena değil!
ASOS Hat,
Gina Tricot Feather Necklace,
Bershka Denim Shirt,
Bershka Skirt,
Forever 21 Bag,
Svarovski Watch,
Thifted Heels.
Photos by: Efe GÜLER
Keep on smiling,
Gülümsemeye devam edin,
Eda GÜLER

28 thoughts on “There’s Nothing in This World I Wouldn’t Do

  1. Ce look est hyper top la jupe est superbe et très originale la chemise en jeans et magnifique les escarpins sont super top le chapeau est magnifique et vous vas super bien les photos sont superbes

    Like

  2. There's a Turkish version of The O.C? Interesting! I LOVE how you combine a denim shirt with high low skirt. By the way the last photo… BREATH TAKING! The wind is absolutely does good for your photos ❤

    Like

  3. It started the same but now it's way different than the original, I guess they interpreted with Turkish culture. Thanks a lot so much for your kind words Aini! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment